Return to Headlines

New Leadership Announced

On Wednesday, April 12, 2017 the Northwest Board of Education unanimously approved the reorganization and positions of three key administrators.

Grace Green will move from her current Director position into the role of Executive Director of Elementary Education.  Dr. Green brings 10 years of Dr. Green experience at the elementary level as well as several of those years in school administration to this new position. Her dedication to the students and staff of Northwest is unmistakeable as she’s spent her entire career teaching and leading our students and staff.

Tammy Ridgeway was named Executive Director of Secondary Education. Dr. Ridgeway’s experience in instilling leadership skills in Dr. Ridgeway educators and transforming curriculum based around that is what made her a perfect fit for not only our teachers, but students as well. Her emphasis on providing a future-focused education for students as well as staff is what will help the Northwest School District prepare all its students for success. Dr. Ridgeway replaces Chief Academic Officer Mary Thomasson who will be retiring at the end of the 2016-2017 school year.

Jeffrey Marker was named Director of Administrative Services. His expertise in establishing relationships in the classroom with students, in schools with his colleagues and in the community make him an ideal fit for our students, staff and community. Previously, Mr. Marker Marker worked as a teacher, student support specialist and as a middle and high school administrator in Maryland before moving to the St. Louis area. Mr. Marker replaces Executive Director of School Operations Dr. Terry Russell who will be retiring at the end of the 2016-2017 school year.

This reorganization comes as current Superintendent Dr. Paul Ziegler prepares to leave for EducationPlus and incoming Superintendent Dr. Desi Kirchhofer finalizes his leadership team. Current administrators already announced as part of Dr. Kirchhofer’s team include Dr. Geoff Macy, Chief Operating Officer and Ms. Kim Roesch, Chief Human Resource Officer. All incoming administrators will start in their new role effective July 1, 2017.