Welcome Letter for OnLionEdu Secondary Families

  • Dear OnLionEdu Parents,

    We are excited that your child will be a part of OnLionEdu school this year. While this is a new teaching and learning format for everyone, we are grounded in the Mission, Beliefs and Commitments of Northwest R-I School District and are committed to making virtual learning a successful learning experience for your child and family.

    Communication between parents, teachers and the school district will be essential in the success of the virtual learning experience. Please note the following important information:

    • The first day of OnLionEdu for 6-12 students is Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2020. 
    • Please read and review the OnLionEdu Student and Family Handbook.
    • Your child’s teacher will be reaching out to you at the beginning of next week with more details about OnLionEdu.
    • Drive through material pick-up will be Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2020 on the back parking lot of the Northwest Administrative Center, 4290 Gravois Rd. House Springs, MO.
      • Kindergarten and *1st Grade: 9-10:30 a.m. 
        *1st grade students, please bring your Chromebook AND charger for exchange purposes. If you do not return your Chromebook, it will be disabled. 
      • 2nd and 3rd Grade: 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
      • 4th and 5th Grade: 1:30-3 p.m. 
      • 6th - 8th Grade 3:30 - 5 p.m.
      • 9th - 12th Grade 5:30 - 7 p.m.

    Families with children in multiple grade levels can choose any of the above times.

    Elementary School

    Mrs. Kim Sult

    ksult@northwestschools.net

    Middle School

    Dr. Liz Green

    egreen@northwestschools.net

    9th Grade

    Dr. Jason Brown

    jrbrown@northwestschools.net

    10th Grade

    Dr. Stella Viehland

    sviehland@northwestschools.net

    11th Grade

    Dr. Amanda Berry

    aberry@northwestschools.net

    12th Grade

    Mrs. Jenny Baugh

    jbaugh@northwestschools.net

     

    Students new to the district will be receiving a Chromebook while returning students will keep the one they currently have.

    We are truly committed to working collaboratively with you to make the virtual learning experience successful and manageable for both students and their families.

     

    Always Learning,             

    Tammy Ridgeway

    Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Schools