• 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

    Front (L-R), Julie Bobbitt, Chris Shelton, Sandy Nahlik Wynn, Jerry VonRohr, Robbi Fischer.
    Back (L-R), Mrs. & Mr Bob Fischer, Linda Daugherty, Les Cranmer, Debbie Bunch Bruns, Brody Jackson.


    Northwest Alumni Hall of Fame Class of 2023


    Distinguished Alumni

     Julie Bobbitt Brakefield (1977)
    Chris Shelton (1986)
    Jerry S. Von Rohr (1962)


    Distinguished Educator

    Linda Dougherty (retired 2017)
    Robbi Fischer (retired 2016)
    Sandra Nahlik Wynn (retired 2002)


    Athletic Hall of Fame

    Debbie Bunch Bruns(1985)
    Les Cranmer (Coach)
    Brody Jackson (1998)


    Distinguished Friend of the Alumni

    Kati Fisher Powder Puff Football

  • Four Award Categories

    1. Athletic Hall of Fame
    2. Distinguished NHS Alumni
    3. Distinguished NWRI Educator
    4. Distinguished Friend of the Alumni

Athletic Hall of Fame

  • 2022
    Jim Hartung
    Michael Nelson
    Korena (Stevens) Sundell

    Dana Way Forbes
    Tim Gray
    Don Shell

    Mike Bellers
    Marcy "Burlison" Gartner
    Tim Miller

    Michael. E. Chandler
    James O. Choate
    Coach James O. Snell

    Galen Swinger
    John Prashum
    William "Buzz" Daughtery

    Andy Guethle
    Jack Morrison
    Christina Winkler

    Brian Boehringer
    Stan Nelson
    Debbie Stark

    Tom Clardy
    Ed Garrett
    Kristi (Snell) Lee

Distinguished Alumni

  • 2022
    Gary Barrett
    Joan C. Butler Cavagna
    Gary Nance

    Diana George
    Harold Selby
    Michael D. Werner

    CDR Mark Suyscorr, USN Ret.
    Frank Szofran
    Danny Tuggle

    Alan D. Means, PE
    Judge Darrell E. Missey
    Ruth Geerdes Wisdom, Rn, BSN

    Shannon Shy
    JoAnn Karll
    Bill May

    Susie Lipton Adams, PhD
    Will Nance
    Robert Yarbrough, PhD

    Captain J.L. Cummins
    Dennis Fuchs
    Victoria (Goad) James

    Kathleen (Holtgrewe) Weber
    Lynda (Bobbitt) Burgman
    Nelson Weber

Distinguished Friend of the Alumni

  • 2022
    Hillside Tees & More LLC, Laura Malone

    Ann Bevard

    Rick Wallich

Distinguished Educator

  • 2022
    Dennis J. Karl
    Patricial L. Manders
    Lutrecia Stephens

    Sandy Clem
    Pat Miller
    Emily Mraz

    Kay Blount
    Jim Cashion
    Karen Seifert

    Trudie Land Garrett
    Elaine Koehler
    Kathy Scharnhorst

    Jeanne Rothermel
    Jim White
    Dr. Thomas Gosebrink

    Barb Gilcrease
    Grace Self
    Don Gilespie

    Pam (Cullen) Penrose
    James Raspberry
    Betty (Boemler) Schrader

    Paul Haug
    Tom Orear
    Sherri Talbott

Award Criteria

  • If you would like to nominate someone for the Northwest Hall of Fame, please complete this form


    Athletic Hall of Fame

    Nominees will be NHS graduates who have been out of school at least ten years and who were;

    • selected to the First All-State Team or were State Champion
    • selected to the Second All-State Team or placed second in state
    • set and held a NHS record for five years or longer
    • selected to the All-Metro First Team
    • finished in the top six in the state multiple times
    • received All-Conference honors
    • received All-District honors
    • excelled at the collegiate level

    (NOTE:  nomination criteria is not listed in weighted order.)

    Distinguished NHS Alumni

    Nominees will have graduated from NHS at least ten years prior to selection and will be evaluated for;

    • excellence, accomplishments and recognition in their fields
    • continuing contributions to the Northwest schools 

    Distinguished NWRI Educator

    Nominees will be retired Northwest R-I School District teachers or administrators who;

    • had a significant and lasting impact on the lives of their students
    • retired from Northwest school at the end of his/her teaching career

    NOTE:  Posthumous nominations will be considered.